Governor Udom Emmanuel Releases List Of New Commissioners


Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State has forwarded the names of 20 persons to the State House of Assembly for appointment as Commissioners and Special Advisers.

The names were read on the floor of the Akwa Ibom House by the Clerk of the assembly, Mrs Mandu Umoren, on Friday at plenary.

Also See: Bauchi State Govt Ban Public Gatherings, Processions In The State

Those for appointment as commissioners included; Mr Paul Udofia, Mr Ime Okon Ekpo, Dr Nse Essien, Prof. Eno Ikpe, Mr Idoroenyin Udo and Mr Linus Nkan. Others are Mr Uduak Udoinyang, Mr Charles Udo, Mr Orman Esin, Dr Iniobong Essien, Dr Dominic Ukpong, Mr Uwemedimoh Nwoko and Mr Victor Antai. Also on the list of nominees are Mr Monday Uko, Dr Glory Edet, Mr Udo Ekpenyong, Mr Akan Okon, and Mr Ephraim Inyang.

Two names, Mr Ekong Sampson and Mr Ekemini Umoh, were submitted for appointment as Special Advisers by the governor.

The Speaker, Mr Onofiok Luke, who presided over the sitting, referred the list to the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions for further legislative action. He directed the committee to report back to the House within one week.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 20-man list shows that nine of the nominees were part of the State Executive Council dissolved by the governor on Oct. 15, while 11 were new.

Also See: Is Jimoh Ibrahim Really Gay? Femi Fani-Kayode Exposes Many Ugly Secrets Of Businessman


  1. Mr Paul Alexander Udofia
  2. Arc Ime Okon Ekpo
  3. Nse Udo Essien Ph.D
  4. Prof Eno Ikpe
  5. Mr Idoreyin Sunday Udo
  6. Mr Linus Nkan
  7. Uduak Charles Udoinyang Ph. D
  8. Mr Charles Udo
  9. Hon Orman Esin
  10. Dr Iniobong Essien
  11. Dr Dominic Ukpong
  12. Barr Uwemedimo Nwoko
  13. Hon Victor Antai
  14. Hon Monday Uko
  15. Glory Edet Ph. D
  16. Hon Udo Ekpeyong—Ukanafun.
  17. Mr Akan Okon
  18. Mr Ephraim Inyang

Special Advisers:

  1. Barr Ekong Sampson
  2. Mrs Ekemini David Umoh