Top 10 Wizkid Songs – Most Viewed on YouTube

Nigerian Music has really come along way. Nigerian Music is not only being embraced and accepted locally, but also beyond borders. This can be attributed to the advancement in the music industry as well as emergence of young and talented artists. One artist who has been making airwaves when it comes to the most viewed as well as the most downloaded songs is Wizkid. Wizkid has released quite a number of music videos that appeal to many people.

The Top 10 Most Viewed Wizkid Song

1. WIZKID – Come Closer ft. Drake

‘Come Closer’ no doubt is one of the best works and collaborative effort put out by Wizkid in recent times and thus it takes the top spot on our list. In this song, the talented Nigerian lad works alongside international award-winning artiste “Drake.” The high-quality music track and video is one of the songs that launched Wizkid into global recognition and it is a solid proof of what two talented music artists from different parts of the world can accomplish when they collaborate. The track is produced by SARZ.

2. WIZKID – Show You The Money (Official Video)

This is one catchy tune that took Wizkid’s home country, Nigeria,” by storm. It was so successful giving to the street and rugged feel the song had and thus resonated greatly as a club banger. The song was produced by Shizzi.

3. WIZKID – Ojuelegba

‘Ojuelegba’ brings a new angle to the type of music done by Wizkid. This can be attributed to the fact that the song was produced by “Legendury Beatz” who is a household name in top-notch Nigerian songs. The sound was so good and that American/ Canadian rapper Drake had to do a cover of the song.

4. WIZKID – Caro ft. L.A.X

‘Caro’ also has massive views on YouTube. In this song, Wizkid has collaborated with one of Nigeria’s finest up and coming musicians, “L.A.X.” The merger between the two lyrically advanced acts alongside the heavy Afro-beats and instrumentals is quite a  phenomenon. This is arguably one reason the song was so popular with its younger audience. Plus the video to the song was beautifully done and a great factor that added to the success of the song.

5. WIZKID – Final (Baba Nla)

Baba Nla is a word in the Yoruba language, one of the many languages in Nigeria. It means a big man or wealthy man. Here Wizkids basically sings of how far he has come to gain the success and wealth he has acquired. The wonderfully produced beats whose credit also goes to Legedury Beatz and laced with smart lyrics from Wizkid which resonates every person hustling hard to become successful and enjoy a prestigious status. No doubt this tune is a club banger not only in Nigeria but across many African and western countries.

See also  5 Websites for Free Naija Music Download

6. WIZKID – Daddy Yo

The collaborative effort with the Ghanaian songstress and vixen “Efya,” is a tune that started off slow to get the attention of fans but once it did, the song became a must-have on repeat. Interestingly “Daddy Yo” is shot in America and in the U.K, reinforcing the large number of views it enjoys on Youtube.

7. WIZKID – Jaiye Jaiye ft. Femi Kuti (Official Video)

‘Jaiye  Jaiye’ is an awesome Afrobeats infused song that is reminiscent of the Fela sound. With the collaboration with one of Afro-Beats legend and son of the late “Fela”, this song proved to be a quintessential mix of sound from a new generation to an older generation. The song was well received by millions of budding fans also making for its high views on youtube and other media platforms.

See also  Top 10 Famous Nigerian Musicians

8. WIZKID – Holla at Your Boy

“Holla at Your Boy” has been around for quite some time. Nonetheless, it still remains quite a popular song going by the number of views it has on YouTube. The hot track is produced by one of Nigeria’s best music producers DJ Klem who also worked alongside yet another acclaimed producer, Veebee.

9. WIZKID – Don’t Dull

‘Don’t Dull’ is a hot party popping song well suited for the energetic and young at heart. Although it was released a few months ago, it is still appreciated by many Nigerians. The popularity of the song is not only evident from the numerous views on YouTube, but also the times it features on various music charts and billboards.

 10. WIZKID – Tease Me

‘Tease Me’ follows Wizkid’s song signature that is well suited for parties. The track is such a feel-good song that was mostly freestyle, thus saying much about the singer’s musical prowess. In the song, he did well to pay homage to some of the big names in the Nigerian music industry that helped pave a way for him and his career. The song was produced by the well-known and established music producer, Samklef. The producer is also the one behind many of Wizkid’s hot tracks, which continues to appeal to the masses.

From the above list of the top ten Wizkid songs with most YouTube views, it is quite clear that this young Nigerian lad is a force to reckon with. As a matter of fact, he seems to be making hit after hit and is considered one of the top entertainers in Nigeria. He now can confidently share the same stage with Nigeria’s great musicians and still match up if not outperform them. He is also an inspiration to many upcoming young artists who dream of becoming acclaimed musicians.


Featured Today

Read This Next