See Full List Of Winners At The Future Awards Africa


The 11th Future Awards Africa which was held in Lagos on Sunday, 19th December, attracted young professionals from across Africa.

The awards celebrate young people between the ages of 18 and 31, who have made outstanding achievement in the year under consideration.

The event recognized the achievements of African young talents as well as drawing attention to the role young people have played and can play when given the chance in the continent.

Also Read: Anambra 25th Anniversary – 300 Eminent Nigerians Receive Honorary Awards

The event was well attended by people from various works of life especially from the political, media and entertainment sectors.

Notable personalities at the event were Ghanaian President-elect, Nana Akufo-Addo, who was the keynote speaker, Minster of Transport; Rotimi Amaechi, Minster of Solid Minerals; Kayode Fayemi, and the former Minister of Education, Obiageli Ezekwesili.

The award, which had 105 nominees across 21 categories, saw Nigeria’s youngest commissioner, Mark Okoye, head of the Economic Planning and Budget Development Team in Anambra State, go home with the biggest prize of the night.

Mark Okoye Nigeria's youngest commissioner 2

Read Also: Dangote, Putin, Trump Named Among Forbes World’s Most Powerful People 2016

Below is the full list of winners:

Prize For Young Person Of The Year

Mark Okoye

The Future Awards Africa & Ebonylife Prize For OAP (Visual)

Bolanle Olukanni

The Future Awards Africa & Ebonylife Prize For OAP(Audio)

Ayo Thompson

The Future Awards Africa & Ebonylife Prize For Screen Producer

Adeola Osunkojo

The Future Awards Africa & Ebonylife Prize For Acting

Somkele Iyamah-Idhalama

Prize For Arts & Culture

Adenrele Sonariwo

Prize For Technology

Olaniran Abiola

Prize For Agriculture

Julius Adewopo

Prize For Professional Service

Dr. Salihu Dasuki

Prize For Sports

Kehinde Paul

Africa Prize For Fashion

Adebayo Okelawal

Prize For Business

Ifeanyi Orajaka

Prize For Creative Professional

Evans Akanno

Prize For Media Enterprise

Bidemi Zakariyau

Prize For Advocacy

Bukola Bolariwa

Prize For Education

Godwin Benson

Prize For Journalism

Chika Oduah

Prize For Beauty

Theodora Mogo

Prize For Music

Yemi Alade

Prize For New Media

Tosin Ajibade

Prize For Public Service

Asuquo Ekpeyong