Timetable For Ondo APC Governorship Primaries Out


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released her timetable and schedule of activities for the conduct of the party’s 2016 governorship primaries in Ondo State.

The Party’s National Organising Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso, made the announcement in a statement released to newsmen on Sunday in Abuja.

The statement was released by APC Assistant Director Publicity, Mr Edegbe Odemwingie.

READ ALSO:  Threatening To Impeach Buhari Is A Huge Joke – APC Tells Senators

The APC National Secretary, Izunaso said the announcement was in line with the provisions of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended), of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) guidelines and Party guidelines. According to the

According to the timetable, sale of forms for the party’s gubernatorial ticket will commence at the APC National Secretariat from Tuesday, July 19 and run up till Friday, August 5.

Ondo APC Governorship Timetable Out

The statement fixed the sale of forms at N5 million while intending aspirants are expected to pay the sum of N500,000 to pick expression of interest forms.

It, however, disclosed that female aspirants intending to contest can obtain the forms at no cost (free of charge).

The statement read:

“Last day for submission of completed forms is Monday, Aug. 8 at the APC National Secretariat and the screening of aspirants will be conducted in Abuja from Aug. 9 to 12.

“The primary election will hold on Saturday, Aug. 27, while the election appeal will hold from Monday, Aug. 29 to Thursday, Sept. 1.”

READ ALSO:  Obaseki, Edo APC Governorship Candidate Promises 200,000 Jobs

Meanwhile, the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, has lauded the untiring effort of Inner Wheel, an international non-governmental organisation, towards improving the social well-being of the most vulnerable groups in the society.

The Minister made the commendation in Abuja on Friday at a dinner in honour of Mrs. Oluyemisi Alatise, who was elected to serve as International President of Inner Wheel between 2016 and 2017.