BREAKING: PMB Inaugurates Ministers – Names Himself Petroleum Minister


Just as Nigerians were made to wait patiently for four months before the list of would-be minsters in the country was announced, they have also waited in the same way for another 2 months to find out the portfolio of all the confirmed minsters, which has been held as a card very close to the chest of Mr. President until now.

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sworn in the ministers that would make up his cabinet with their respective portfolio in a ceremony which took place today, Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at the Presidential Villa. The event saw the president declaring himself Petroleum Minister, while the out-going director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu was named Minister of State for Petroleum.

Here’s the full list of ministers with their respective portfolios who took their oaths of office in 9 batches:

  • Muhammadu Buhari – Petroleum
  • Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) – Power, Works and Housing
  • Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) – Transportation
  • Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom) – Budget and National Planning
  • Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti) – Solid Minerals
  • Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) – Industry Trade and Investment
  • Chris Ngige (Anambra) – Labour and Employment
  • Lai Mohammed (Kwara) – Information
  • Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) – Science and Technology
  • Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Education
  • Monsur Dan­Ali (Zamfara) – Defense
  • Kemi Adeosun (Ogun) – Finance
  • Amina Mohammed (Gombe) – Environment
  • Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) – Justice
  • Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu) – Foreign Affairs
  • Aisha Alhassan (Taraba) – Women Affairs
  • Adebayo Shittu (Oyo) – Communications
  • Solomon Dalong (Plateau) – Youths and Sports
  • Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) – Federal Capital Territory
  • Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano) – Interior
  • Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa) – Water Resources
  • Isaac Adewole Folorunsho (Osun) – Health
  • Audu Ogbeh (Benue) – Agriculture
  • Pastor Usani Usani Uguru (Cross River) – Niger Delta
  • Anthony Onwuka (Imo) – State, Education
  • Claudius Daramola (Ondo) – State, Niger Delta
  • Khadija Bukar Abba (Yobe) – State, Foreign Affairs
  • Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Nasarawa) – State, Environment
  • Hadi Sirika (Katsina) – State, Aviation
  • Mustapha Shehuri (Borno) – State, Power
  • Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) – State, Trade, Industry and Investment
  • Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) – State, Agriculture
  • Abubakar Bwari Bawa (Niger) — State for Solid Minerals
  • Ibe Kachikwu (Delta) – State, Petroleum
  • Osagie Ehanire (Edo) – State, Health
  • Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) – State, Budget
  • James Ocholi (Kogi) – State, Labour

More to follow….

Topics: >