Beyonce Performs In Transparency Dress In the 2016 CMA Awards: See Awards Winners


Yesterday, 2nd November was the 2016 Country Music, CMA Awards, which was held at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee.

It was the 50th edition of the awards and the organizers pulled a surprise performance from Beyoncé as one of their top-notch acts.

Read Also: Kukere Master, Inyanya Regrets Not Marrying Before Fame

The music diva came on stage dressed in a cream coloured mermaid shimmer sheer outfit, with her hour-glass shape open for an interesting view.

Beyonce - CMA Awards

The show was hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley and was well attended by industry elites like Jennifer Garner, Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Hillary Scott, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Nicole Kidman, Charles Kelley, Ruston Kelly, Dave Haywood, Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Jennifer Nettles, Billy Ray Cyrus, Kacey Musgraves and more.

Garth Brooks was the night’s biggest winner, bagging the entertainer of the year awards, while other nominees: Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban in the same category, went home with smiles of disappointment.

The night saw some other country music artistes go home with several awards. Below is the full winners list of the CMA Awards.

CMA Awards

CMA Awards

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Nominees: Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Tim McGraw
WINNER: Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Nominees: Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves
WINNER: Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the Year:
Nominees: Lady Antebellum, Old Dominion, Rascal Flatts, Zac Brown Band
WINNER: Little Big Town

Vocal Duo of the Year:

Nominees: Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Joey + Rory, Maddie & Tae
WINNER: Brothers Osborne

Album of the Year:
Nominees: Black — Dierks Bentley, Ripcord — Keith Urban, Storyteller — Carrie Underwood, Hero — Maren Morris

WINNER: Mr. Misunderstood — Eric Church

New Artist of the Year:
Nominess: Kelsea Ballerini, Brothers Osborne, Old Dominion, Cole Swindell
WINNER: Maren Morris

Song of the Year:
Nominees: “Burning House” — Cam, Tyler, Johnson and Jeff Bhasker, “Die a Happy Man” — Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett and Joe Spargur, “My Church” — Busbee and Maren Morris, “Record Year” — Eric Church and Jeff Hyde
WINNER: “Humble and Kind” — Lori McKenna

Single of the Year:

Nominees: “Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw, “My Church” — Maren Morris
“Record Year” — Eric Church
“Nobody to Blame” — Chris Stapleton
WINNER: “Die a Happy Man” — Thomas Rhett


Musical Event of the Year:
WINNER: “Different For Girls” — Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Home Alone Tonight” — Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“The Fighter” — Keith Urban (featuring Carrie Underwood)
“Think of You” — Chris Young (duet with Cassadee Pope)
“You Are My Sunshine” — Morgane Stapleton with Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year:
Jerry Douglas (dobro/lap steel guitar)
Paul Franklin (steel guitar)
Brent Mason (guitar)
Derek Wells (guitar)

WINNER: Dann Huff (guitar)

Music Video of the Year:
“Burning House” — Cam; directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw; directed by Wes Edwards
“Record Year” — Eric Church; directed by John Peets and Reid Long
“Somewhere on a Beach” — Dierks Bentley; directed by Wes Edwards

WINNER: “Fire Away” — Chris Stapleton; directed by Tim Mattia