Miss Anambra Crowned Miss Nigeria 2016 – 40th Edition


Chioma Obiadi Stephanie representing Anambra state, has been crowned the 40th Miss Nigeria 2016, replacing the outgoing Leesi Peter.

The 40th edition of the event which was held at the Eko Hotel Convention & Suites in Lagos, on Monday night, had Chioma who recently represented Nigeria at the 2016 Miss Earth Beauty pageant emerged the newly crowned queen.


Chioma beat 38 other contestants to clinch the title and has also won herself an all-expense paid trip to France.

Also See: Stephanie del Valle From Puerto Rico Crowned Miss World 2016

At the event, the contestants from the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) represented the country’s rich heritage and were judged based on the following criteria; — punctuality, etiquette, daily tasks and also the Green Girl Challenge.

Before the event, organizers of the 40th Miss Nigeria pageant, Daily Times of Nigeria (DTN) had said the contestants were the successful candidates who passed through the audition stages held in four different locations in Abuja, Port Harcourt, Enugu and Lagos, and headed to camp immediately after the auditions.

In camp, the contestants were involved in different activities, including three days intensive empowerment training at the Nigerian Export Promotional Council (NEPC) on etiquette classes with Mrs. Janet Adetu and fun choreography sessions.

Read Also: Full List Of Winners At The Future Awards Africa


The other contestants whom Chioma Obiadi beat to claim the crown are;

  • Miss Onyinye (Abia),
  • Miss Princess (FCT)
  • Miss Gladys (Adamawa)
  • Miss Idorenyin (Akwa Ibom)
  • Miss Edith (Bauchi)
  • Miss Isaac (Bayelsa)
  • Miss Anna (Benue)
  • Miss Blessing (Borno)
  • Miss Sharon (Cross River)
  • Miss Winfrey (Delta)
  • Miss Blessing (Ebonyi)
  • Miss Sharon (Edo)
  • Miss Tobi (Ekiti)
  • Miss Anita (Enugu)
  • Miss Cordelian (Gombe)
  • Miss Chiamaka (Imo)
  • Miss Maryann (Jigawa)
  • Miss Joan (Kaduna)
  • Miss Frances (Kano)
  • Miss Aminat (Katsina)
  • Miss Loretta (Kebbi)
  • Miss Folashade (Kogi)
  • Miss Shade (Kwara)
  • Miss Deborah (Lagos)
  • Miss June (Nasarawa)
  • Miss Erica (Niger)
  • Miss Winifred (Ogun)
  • Miss Sandra (Ondo)
  • Miss Eniola (Osun)
  • Miss Abisola (Oyo)
  • Miss Ebosetale (Plateau)
  • Miss Angela (Rivers)
  • Miss Sarah (Sokoto)
  • Miss Salima (Taraba)
  • Miss Adenike (Yobe)
  • Miss Akeela (Zamfara)
  • Miss Joy (FCT)